The Ultimate Defense for Critical Infrastructure

Generative AI delivers no-code hacking tools to novice hackers through simple prompt requests, with no coding skills needed. These tools drastically reduce the barrier to hacking critical infrastructure. Imagine a teenager who has a bad experience with a brand. To get revenge, I want to attack one of that brand’s manufacturing plants. I know nothing about the plant at all and am not a hacker. So, I ask my AI to find out who the critical network manager is at the plant, study their online profiles and style of writing, and then write targeted phishing emails to their employees to steal credentials. I can also ask the AI to code me some network reconnaissance tools based on the vendors that are used by the company (often available in vendor announcements, public RFP releases, etc) and to determine if any of that equipment has known vulnerabilities. Then, I wait for the phishing to work and use the tools to penetrate the network and see what I can do. This is happening today.

 

Click here to know more about #networkcloaking